

NAPAVINE CITY COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING MINUTES May 27, 2025, 6:00 P.M.

Napavine City Hall, 407 Birch Ave SW, Napavine, WA

CALL TO ORDER:

Mayor Shawn O'Neill called the regular city council meeting to order at 6:00pm.

INVOCATION:

The invocation was led by Bryan Morris.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

Mayor Shawn O'Neill led the flag salute.

ROLL CALL:

Council members present: Shawn O'Neill Mayor, Brian Watson Councilor #1, Donald Webster Councilor #3, and Heather Stewart Councilor #4.

City staff members present: City Clerk - Rachelle Denham, Treasurer - Michelle Whitten, Chief of Police - John Brockmueller, CD/PW Director - Bryan Morris. Not Present: Legal Counsel - Jim Buzzard.

MOVED:	Don Webster	Motion: Excuse Duane Crouse & Ivan Wiediger.	
SECONDED:	Brian Watson	19	
Discussion: No Discussion			
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 aye and 0 nay.		

CONSENT/APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED:	Don Webster	Motion: Approval of Agenda- As Presented.	
SECONDED:	Heather Stewart	200 000	
Discussion: No Discussion			
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 aye and 0 nay.		

APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

MOVED:	Brian Watson	Motion: Approval of the regular council	
SECONDED:	Don Webster	meeting minutes for May 13, 2025.	
Discussion: No Discussion.			
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 aye and 0 nay.		

STAFF & COUNCIL REPORTS:

John Brockmueller - Chief of Police

• Greetings to the council & operations as normal.

Bryan Morris - PW/CD Director

• The report is in writing & operations as normal.

Rachelle Denham – City Clerk

• Introduced Michelle Davis from the Clerk's office. She will be filling in for council meetings in the absence of clerk.

Heather Stewart - Councilor 4

• Pleasure to see Michelle at the meeting and think it's great to have cross training.

Shawn O'Neill - Mayor

• Appreciates Rachelle having a backup.

Deborha Graham – Planning Commissioner

• At the last meeting finalized discussion Climate Element & CFP Goals/Policies & Transportation Utilities CFP Goals/Policies were approved as presented and passed on.

<u>CITIZEN COMMENTS – NON-AGENDA ITEMS:</u> The recording link can be accessed for entire citizen comments. This is a brief summary and not verbatim.

NONE.

NEW BUSINESS

VOUCHERS- M. WHITTEN

The following voucher/w	arrants/electronic	payments are approved for p	payment:
Accounts Payable	19	47	165,998.20 39779-39797
Payroll Vendors			
Electronic Payments	8	8	8,835.87 EFT*20250513/16-
Electronic Payroll	3	3	15,973.63 EFT*20250512/14-15
ACH Direct Deposit	16	16	38,409.92 Payroll 5/1-5/15, 2025
Total Vouchers	46	74	\$ 229,217.62
Void Check 39778			

MOVED:	Don Webster	Motion: Pay the bills. Approval of the	
SECONDED:	Heather Stewart	Vouchers dated May 2025 Second Council	
		Meeting.	
Discussion: No Discussion.			
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 aye and 0 nay.		

PROCUREMENT POLICY UPDATE - B. MORRIS & R. DENHAM

MOVED:	Don Webster	Motion: Approve Procurement Policy.	
SECONDED:	Brian Watson	Motion. Approve Procurement Foncy.	
Discussion: No Discussion.			
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 aye and 0 nay.		

LEMAY ENTERPRISES INC. ANNUAL RATE ADJUSTMENT CPI - R. DENHAM

MOVED:	Heather Stewart	Motion: Approve LeMay Annual Rate	
SECONDED:	Brian Watson	Adjustment CPI.	
Discussion: No Discussion.			
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 ave and 0 nay.		

RESOLUTION 25-05-162: REVISION 2025 FEE SCHEDULE - M. WHITTEN

MOVED:	Don Webster	Motion: Approve Resolution 25-05-162	
SECONDED:	Brian Watson	Revision 2025 Fee Schedule.	
Discussion: No Discussion.			
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 aye and 0 nay.		

ADJOURNMENT: Meeting Adjourned at 6:12 p.m.

MOVED:	Don Webster	Motion: To Adjourn – Close of Meeting
SECONDED:	Heather Stewart	
Discussion: No Discussion.		
		1
VOTE ON MAIN MOTION:	3-0 Motion Carried: 3 aye and 0 nay.	

<u>These minutes are not verbatim</u>. If so desired, a recording of this meeting is available online from freeconferencecall.com or at the link $\underline{https://fccdl.in/Dsb3tvIM70}$.

Respectfully submitted,

Rachelle Denham, City Clerk

Shawn QʻNeill, Mayor

Councilor